Work alongside award winning choreographers, perform and develop innovative choreography. DanceWest Youth Co provides an inspiring and supportive environment where everyone is able to grow in their creative and technical abilities. Suitable for 11-16 year olds with previous dance experience. Everyone is asked to attend an audition and places are limited per term.

Time: 18.30-20.00 (11-16 year olds) 

Where: Lyric Hammersmith, Lyric Square, Hammersmith W6 0QL 

Duration: 90 minutes 

Suitable: 11-16 year olds with previous dance experience. We ask young people to audition for the company by taking part in an introductory session. 

Price: £90.00 per term *Bursaries available. 

Please contact to take part.

Spring term 2018

1. Monday 15 January 2. Monday 22 January  3. Monday 29 January 4. Monday 5 February  5. Monday 19 February

6. Monday 26 February 7. Monday 5 March 8. Monday 12 March 9. Monday 19 March 10. Monday 26 March 

Summer term 2018

1. Monday 16 April  2.Monday 23 April  3.Monday 30 April  4.Monday 7 May  5.Monday 14 May

6. Monday 21 May  7.Monday 4 June  8.Monday 11 June 9. Monday 18 June 10. Monday 25 June. 


Youth Dance Company Teacher - Brian Gillespie


Brian Gillespie is a choreographer, dance and theatre artist. Brian has created commissioned works and performances  fororganisations including: The O2 Arena, Pavilion Dance South West, Dance Film Festival UK, FLAUNT (USA), East London Dance, Emerge, Collabo14 (Avant Garde Dance - London and Bournemouth), Barrowland Ballet, Cloud Dance Festival, ICON, Cloud Dance Sundays, Big Dance UK, Dance Woking and more. Performance credits include: Sadler's Wells, London 2012 Olympic and Paralympic Games, Summer Rites Pride in the Park, Barrowland Ballet, Avant Garde Dance, SUNS, ALIAS LDN, Geste Records, Laugh Dance, Columbia College Chicago, among others. Teaching credits include: Royal Academy of Dance, Pineapple Dance Studio, Studio 68 London, Visceral Dance Chicago, East London Dance. 

Spring Term Guest artists


Marina Guarneri:  Born in Rome, Marina trained at Scuola di Danza Tersicore in Ballet, Contemporary and Jazz Dance. As a dancer Marina performed internationally before relocating to London in 2010. Marina has choreographed for the opening ceremony of the Aquatics Centre during the 2012 London Olympics, Got to Dance and several award winning productions. Marina’s aim is to create a supportive environment that improve her student’s movement quality and body awareness, while working on technique and musicality. 







Yanaëlle Thiran is a London-based contemporary dancer with a quiet strength and grounding. Born in Belgium, she pursued her dance training in London (UK), Bologna (Italy) and in various dance festivals across Europe. She is always keen on making collaborative works and often gets inspired by pieces of music to create choreography. She is also passionate about initiating young people to dance.




Copyright © 2018 DanceWest