About: Work alongside award winning choreographers, perform and develop innvoative choreography. DanceWest Youth Co provides an inspiring and supportive environment where everyone is able to grow in their creative and technical abilities. Suitable for 11-16 year olds with previous dance experience. Everyone is asked to attend an audition and places are limited per term. Please contact Rosie@dancewest.co.uk to take part.

When: Mondays

Time: 18.30-20.00 (11-16 year olds) 

Where: Lyric Hammersmith, Lyric Square, Hammersmith W6 0QL 

Duration: 90 minutes 

Suitable: 11-16 year olds with previous dance experience. We ask young people to audition for the company by taking part in an introductory session. 

Price: £90.00 per term *Bursaries available. 

Term dates: Monday 18 September (*) Audition day and introductory session, Monday 25 September, Monday 02 October, Monday 09 October, Monday 16 October, Monday 30 October, Monday 6 November, Monday 13 November, Monday 20 November, Monday 27 November, Monday 4 December, Monday 11 December. (No class Monday 23 October - half term). 

Youth Dance Company Teacher - Brian Gillespie

Brian Gillespie is a choreographer, dance and theatre artist. Brian has created commissioned works and performances  fororganisations including: The O2 Arena, Pavilion Dance South West, Dance Film Festival UK, FLAUNT (USA), East London Dance, Emerge, Collabo14 (Avant Garde Dance - London and Bournemouth), Barrowland Ballet, Cloud Dance Festival, ICON, Cloud Dance Sundays, Big Dance UK, Dance Woking and more. Performance credits include: Sadler's Wells, London 2012 Olympic and Paralympic Games, Summer Rites Pride in the Park, Barrowland Ballet, Avant Garde Dance, SUNS, ALIAS LDN, Geste Records, Laugh Dance, Columbia College Chicago, among others. Teaching credits include: Royal Academy of Dance, Pineapple Dance Studio, Studio 68 London, Visceral Dance Chicago, East London Dance.