Work alongside award winning choreographers, perform and develop innovative choreography. DanceWest Youth Co provides an inspiring and supportive environment where everyone is able to grow in their creative and technical abilities. Suitable for 11-16 year olds with previous dance experience. Everyone is asked to attend an audition and places are limited per term.

Time: 18.30-20.00 (11-16 year olds) 

Where: Lyric Hammersmith, Lyric Square, Hammersmith W6 0QL 

Duration: 90 minutes 

Suitable: 11-16 year olds with previous dance experience. We ask young people to audition for the company by taking part in an introductory session. 

Price: £90.00 per term *Bursaries available. 

Please contact admin@dancewest.co.uk to take part.

Summer term 2019

1.Monday 29 April

2. Monday 13 May

3. Monday 20 May

4.Monday 3 June

5. Monday 10 June

6. Monday 17 June

7. Monday 24 June

8. Monday 1 July

9. Monday 8 July

Autumn term 2019

1.Monday 23 September

2.Monday 30 September

3.Monday 7 October

4.Monday 14 October

5.Monday 28 October

6.Monday 4 November

7.Monday 11 November

8.Monday 18 November

9.Monday 25 November

10. Monday 2 December

Youth Dance Company Teacher - Brian Gillespie

5-2.jpg

Brian Gillespie is a choreographer, dance and theatre artist. Brian has created commissioned works and performances  fororganisations including: The O2 Arena, Pavilion Dance South West, Dance Film Festival UK, FLAUNT (USA), East London Dance, Emerge, Collabo14 (Avant Garde Dance - London and Bournemouth), Barrowland Ballet, Cloud Dance Festival, ICON, Cloud Dance Sundays, Big Dance UK, Dance Woking and more. Performance credits include: Sadler's Wells, London 2012 Olympic and Paralympic Games, Summer Rites Pride in the Park, Barrowland Ballet, Avant Garde Dance, SUNS, ALIAS LDN, Geste Records, Laugh Dance, Columbia College Chicago, among others. Teaching credits include: Royal Academy of Dance, Pineapple Dance Studio, Studio 68 London, Visceral Dance Chicago, East London Dance. 

 Venue Partner

LyricHammersmith.png

Copyright © 2019 DanceWest