Winners Announced - Ignition 2018 Choreographic Commissions!

Wednesday 16 May 2018 

The winners of the 2018 choreographic commissions were announced on Monday 14 May. The awards were presented by The Guardian’s Dance Writer, Judith Mackrell, Dance writer and critic Graham Watts, The Times’ Donald Hutera, dance writer Nicholas Minns and former Rambert Artistic Director Mark Baldwin. Five winners were selected from 390 applications. 

The winners are:

  • Avatâra Ayuso (solo)

  • Jennifer irons (solo)

  • Sam Quy (duet)

  • Kloe Dean (Trio)

  • Cameron McMillan (Quartet)