Family Dance Classes

Our classes are delivered in a creative and sensory environment delivered by experienced dance teachers supported by parent/carer. DanceWest creative movement classes will encourage physical co-ordination, confidence, number work and language skills.

Feedback from our parents

  • Want to start your weekend with a happy child- then take this class!

  • Different to any other class, really clever and well thought through

  • I enjoyed participating as much as he did!

  • Great to do something different most classes for his age, are so dated and boring

  • I have used the material from the class at home

  • A very good bonding moment with my child

  • Fun and entertaining a great way to start every Saturday

Family Dance Lyric Hammersmith

When: Saturday mornings 

Times: 10.15-11.00  

Where: Lyric Hammersmith, Lyric Square, King Street, W6 0QL

Duration: 45 minutes dance studio open from 9am

Suitable: Children from 1 year 

To book: 0208 741 6850 or visit Lyric Hammersmith website HERE

Spring 2020 dates:

1.Saturday 25 January

2.Saturday 1 February

3.Saturday 8 February

4.Saturday 15 February

5.Saturday 28 February

6.Saturday 7 March

7.Saturday 14 March

8.Saturday 21 March

9.Saturday 28 March

10.Saturday 4 April

Autumn term dates:

1.Saturday 26 September

2.Saturday 5 October

3.Saturday 12 October

4.Saturday 19 October

5.Saturday 2 November

6.Saturday 9 November

7.Saturday 16 November

8.Saturday 23 November

9. Saturday 30 November

10. Saturday 7 November

Copyright © 2019 DanceWest

Ella Fleetwood
Ella trained on the CAT scheme at The Place and graduated from Laban in 2016. She is an independent dance artist based in London. She creates her own choreographic work through her company, ella&co. Ella is passionate about community dance and teaches across a wide variety of community groups, with a particular focus on inclusivity and accessibility. Ella loves to bring dance to anyone and everyone, with play at the heart of her practice. 

Emily Neighbour is a community dance artist working in a wide range of settings across Surrey and West London. She graduated in Dance Studies from the University of Roehampton in 2016 and has since lead contemporary dance and creative movement sessions for all ages. Emily is a lead artist on the Dancing Books programme and co-leads the Saturday Family and Creative Dance programme for DanceWest.