Express yourself, get moving and develop your dance technique! This is an inclusive dance group co-delivered by DanceWest & Action on Disability. We deliver our inclusive programme at two venues on a Monday evening, Lyric Hammersmith and Caxton Youth Centre in Westminster. 

Move-it Mondays - Lyric Hammersmith

Times and ages:  17.00 - 18.30 (11-18 year olds) 

Where: Lyric Hammersmith, Lyric Square, King Street, W6 0QL

Price: Free 

Duration: 90 minutes

Term dates: 

Spring term 2018

1. Monday 15 January

2. Monday 22 January 

3. Monday 29 January 

4. Monday 5 February 

5. Monday 19 February 

6. Monday 26 February 

7. Monday 5 March 

8. Monday 12 March 

9. Monday 19 March 

10. Monday 26 March 

Suitable: Young people 11-18 year olds, with no previous dance experience. 

To book: 0208 741 6850

 

Move-it Mondays - Caxton Youth Centre

When: Monday's

Times and ages: 19.30-20.30 (16-26 year olds) 

Where: Caxton Youth Centre, Tintern House, Abbots Manor Estate, SW1V 4JF

Price: Free 

Duration: 90 minutes

Term dates: 

Spring term 2018

1. Monday 15 January 

2. Monday 22 January 

3. Monday 29 January 

4. Monday 5 February 

5. Monday 19 February 

6. Monday 26 February 

7. Monday 5 March 

8. Monday 12 March 

9. Monday 19 March 

10. Monday 26 March 

Suitable: 16-25 year olds 

To book: Please get in touch with Rosie@dancewest.co.uk if you would like to join the classes at Caxton Youth centre. 

Move-it Mondays dance artists

Our classes are delivered by experienced dance professionals with ten years of teaching dance to young people in inclusive settings. Our classes are supported by Action on Disability Youth team. 

Watch our short video about our classes! 

Watch our short video from our sharing event - 12 December 2016! 

 

Copyright © 2018 DanceWest