BNO Company.jpg

 

West London’s Dance Company for adults 55+

Bolder not Older is a brand new dance company for West Londoners 55+ founded by DanceWest. The company will meet weekly and work towards high profile performances. Under the direction of Sonia lIlescas the company celebrate the artistic integrity of older dancers and challenge preconceptions of what it means to be older.

Join the Bolder not Older Company

We are seeking adults who want to perform in public to join the company! DanceWest is hosting two FREE open classes in March 2018. Adults do not need any previous dance experience but passion and commitment is required!  

Open Class recruitment workshop

Thursday 22 March, Friday 23 March or Friday 30 March

11.00-12.30

FREE 

Irish Cultural Center

Hammersmith

W6 9DT

The open class will give you a chance to meet the team, take part in a class and find out more about forthcoming performance opportunities. We will use the open class as a chance to recruit company members. If you are selected to take part in the company we will then invite you to participate in the following company rehearsals, led by Sonia Illescas and critically acclaimed choreographers.  

DW_HF.jpg

To take part please sign up via contact:

Gurdeep projects@dancewest.co.uk

0208 741 6850

Open Classes are free of charge. 

Company Rehearsals

Friday 20 April – Friday 6 July

11.00-12.30

Irish Cultural Center

Hammersmith

W6 9DT

1.     Friday 20th April

2.     Friday 27th April

3.     Friday 4th May

4.     Friday 11th May

5.     Friday 18th May

6.     Friday 25th May

7.     Friday 1st June

8.     Friday 08th June

9.     Friday 15th June

10.  Friday 22nd June

11.  Friday 29th June

12.   Friday 6 July – Performance

We are asking a £30.00 company fee, each company member will be given a t-shirt, refreshments will be provided at the start of each session. 

BNO company .jpg

Copyright © 2018 DanceWest